Ever felt like?

Ever felt like locking yourself in a room, and screaming?
And if you scream hard enough, your body shall be engulfed in flames.
The heat from it will melt away all the fears.
The ashes left will not fall down, but float towards the sky, from the sheer enormity of my scream.

“I feel like that all the time”

Ever felt like your soul cannot stand your body anymore?
That you are nothing but a lot of excited molecules, struggling as you are contained in your mortal form?
The struggles have made you something more than human, or maybe less.
I feel the lack of freedom. I want more of it. The inability to interact with everything on a spiritual level, to go from some place to another in a flick of an eye, to fly over mountains and huge lakes devoid of this frustratingly heavy body and to dissolve into pure light feel like useless constraints.

“I feel like that all the time”

Ever felt like floating away?
Like when you are in the pool, just let yourself go?
I want to not react when I start drowning, to not have the panic kick in when the water covers my mouth, nose and then my eyes.
I just want my body to float somewhere amidst water against the sunset.
And keep floating against a thousand other sunsets.
That will be a serene ending to a long chaos, wouldn’t it?
I know bodies are not supposed to float, but mine shall. It has been hollowed by the world and its children.
Children who have grown up now, and are now the architects of their world.
They took their chisels and decided to carve me into something more beautiful.
But they didn’t do it from the outside. To give the features more detail, they thrust their chisels inside and carved my insides hollow. Like a true artist indeed.
They then carved my features from the inside.
Now I am breathtaking indeed, but hollow nevertheless.

“I feel like that all the time”

Then she hugged me and suddenly I realized.
That two bodies were more than enough space for my soul.
That her body on mine stifled the screams of my jism.
That her body was a blanket on my fires.
That in her deep eyes, I could drown and there will be no panic. I shall float and everything will be serene.
The urge to break free and the need for shelter, both will be satisfied.
And peace and chaos inside me shall finally strike a perfect balance

Follow me on https://www.instagram.com/divyang_arora_/

7 thoughts on “Ever felt like?

  1. I really like how you fill up one idea and it overflows to the next, each one filling up till everything is overflowing.

    Don’t know if that’s what you were going for, but very moving. Nicely done!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment